Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

MS Wireless Racing Wheel - in game settings?

7 posts in this topic

I have the MS Wireless Racing wheel, its the V2 version and has the bearing mod.

I just started playing this game and the default wheel settings are awful. The car is really twitchy and the slightest movements cause quite a lot of steering angle. Also the FFB feels kind of notchy.

Can anyone help with sharing their setups and the reasons why they work please?

Thanks in advance

Well for a start Forzas ffb isn't the best, I play with a fanatec gt2 and the ffb is lacklustre. As for the twitchyness I would reccomend increasing the steering outside dead zone until it feels better. Try 5 clicks to start.

Dude are you the same guy I have on my Live friends list ??

I hardly play Forza because I hate the way when you break traction the track suddenly turns to ice.....

I just got F1 2012 and Im loving it to be honest. Its a lot less arcadey than the previous versions.  I just find the FFB in this game feels a little odd though I cant really put my finger on what it is. It just feels sort of notchy rather than being smooth in its delivery.

Regards the steering: It seems like like small movements around the center of the steering axis are exaggerated somewhat. I tried playing with the linearity setting in game last night and that seems to be the setting to fiddle with to make things better. I tried it at 50% and then backed it down to around 20% and left it there for the rest of the session. My lap times got considerably faster compared to Friday night and I finished up with a best of 1.26.6 at Hungary. I was really pleased with that as previously I was in the low 1.30's. My brother 'playa68' and his regular racing buddies were all in the low 1.21's though....

I will have a bit more of play with things and report back here in case anybody finds this thread asking for help with the MS wheel.