Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

New to the sim world

11 posts in this topic

I will be getting into the sim world in the next week or so.  I've never done it so I don't want to spend boat loads of money before I try it.

I will be using a HP Pavilion Elite HPE to run the game and I have the LogitechE-X5C19 (that's the GT wheel I think) and pedals.  I just wanted to make sure that the pedals would work on iRacing.  

Welcome aboard Joseph! Be sure and chime in when you get your hardware. I'm a newbie too, but hey, we ALL started here at one time or another. There are some really cool cats here that have been doing this for a great many years, and could humble each of us in about any race without breaking a sweat so I have a LOT of learning to do for sure, but you won't find a nicer group of folks to kick ideas back and forth.  iRacing is a real rush, and if you approach this without a "bang em up" mentality, it will blow you away because you find out there is a LOT more to racing a sim than holding a steering wheel and nailing the gas...lol. I'm nowhere near ready to take on live racers...yet.  I've never seen such realism in a racing sim. You screw up on the track and you AND your car know it...lol. Forza is fun, and Forza Horizon let's you get a taste of the fresh outdoor air for more than just a race, and do so with a wheel, and stick AND a clutch. Yea... I'm loving it! I have to warn you though...

This "stuff" get's addictive AND expensive. We are living proof of the only difference between men and boys.....