This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

F1: 2012 (Xbox 360) Apex Racing Series at VSN

1 post in this topic ... nup-Thread

We are starting up a Formula One league with the release of F1: 2012 on the Xbox 360. We are currently a Forza 4 league that has been running steadily since January, and looking to make the switch at the end of our current season. This is a pretty laid back league with guys who like to have fun. However, we still do race sim-style and don't want any cheesers or arcade style racers.

Signups are already open. We currently have 7 signed up, with 4 more guys from our Forza league who have yet to sign up (and probably will). That leaves us with 5-6 open spots for anyone who is interested.

Will will be running a 10 week schedule for season 1, after which we will crown a Driver's Champion and a Constructor's Champion. After season 1, we will start up another 10 week season (with some schedule changes in terms of venues). We plan on running 50% race length with a qualifying session prior to the races. We will be racing on Sundays at 9pm EST

Once the game drops in September, we will be running multiple practice races each week for the first few weeks to get some of the guys accustomed to the F1 cars and also so we can finish our current Forza season. Our first official F1 race will be on October 14th with the Australian Grand Prix.

If you're interested in the league, go to the link I provided above, which is our signup thread. We run our league at and you can find us in the Apex Racing Series sub-forum.

Season 1 Schedule:

Oct. 14 - Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne Street Circuit)

Oct. 21 - Grand Prêmio do Brasil (São Paulo - Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace)

Oct. 28 - United States Grand Prix (Austin - Circuit of the Americas)

Nov. 4 - Gran Premio D'Italia (Autodromo di Monza)

Nov. 11 - Gran Premio de España (Circuit de Catalunya)

Nov. 18 - Grand Prix de Monaco (Monte Carlo Street Circuit)

Nov. 25 - Belgian Grand Prix (Spa-Francorchamps)

Dec. 2 - Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka Circuit)

Dec. 9 - Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay Street Circuit)

Dec. 16 - Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina Circuit)

(season 2 will start the next week [possibly a 1 week break], and will feature new venues for roughly half of the schedule)


Red Bull Racing - Full

Scuderia Ferrari - 1 opening

McLaren-Mercedes - 1 opening

Lotus-Renault - 1 opening

Mercedes - 2 openings

Sauber - 2 openings

Williams F1 - Full

Force India - 2 openings

Toro Rosso - 2 openings

Caterham - 2 openings

Marussia - 2 openings

HRT - 2 openings

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites