Created a Fanatec SetUp - Is this the right move?
1 1

9 posts in this topic

Hi All

I'm new to sim racing other than having a few dabbles on a public simulator that had seen better days. Having recently been diagnosed with epilepsy, they powers at be have asked me not to drive for the foreseeable future, so instead of getting a little down in the dumps, bought my wife a lovely new car and decided I would treat myself to a racing simulator and enjoy racing. I'm a huge gaming fan, particularly racing games but having tried force feedback (albeit a ropey version) decided to go all out and treat myself to a really nice setup,

However, realised that before handing over what seems a lot of money (well certainly for me) to get some others opinions. The cockpit, pedals, steering wheel, drive box, handbrake, shifter and relevant sundries I decided to go for a single brand Fanatec. Have read plenty online and these guys products seem very high quality and of good quality. Below I have laid out every piece that is currently in my shopping cart.

RIG SET UP

Podium Wheel Base DD1 €1,199.95 

ClubSport Steering Wheel Formula V2 €369.95 *

ClubSport Pedals V3 €359.95 *

ClubSport Pedals V3 Damper Kit €79.95 *

ClubSport Pedals V3 Brake Performance Kit €29.95 *

Shifter 1 - ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5 €259.95 *

ClubSport Shifter Table Clamp €39.95 *

ClubSport Shifter Carbon Knobs Kit €79.95 *

Shifter 2 - Podium Advanced Paddle Module €179.95 *

Handbrake - ClubSport Handbrake V1.5 €129.95 *

ClubSport Handbrake Clamp Adapter €16.95 *

RennSport Cockpit V2 €999.00 *

Speaker Mount for RennSport Cockpit €34.95 *

RennSport Cockpit shifter holder €49.95 *

Sparco Pro 2000 seat for RennSport Cockpit €599.95 *

RennSport Cockpit Triple Monitor Stand V2 €299.95 *

Podium Kill Switch €99.95 *

Podium Mounting Brackets €249.95 *

TOTAL COST SET UP - £4980.25

PC SET UP 

Case - Corsair 110Q CC-9011184-WW mid-tower ATX
CPU - Intel Core i9-9900KF 3.6GHz Socket 1151 Processor - Tray