Help me build my rig......

13 posts in this topic

Hello there,

This is Nick from Athens, Greece, I am an ex-Boeing 737 full cockpit builder, so I have an experience in cockpit building, but I am zero in sim racing. I would like to build a medium to high end racing cockpit the best way possible, so I would need your help, which will be highly appreciated.

My budget is around 7K euro, and I already have a high end desktop PC, a TH2GO, 3 Benq 27" monitors and a Hitatchi ultimate short throw projector, bits and pieces are also available, like, headsets, tools, etc..... Space is no issue for me, so yeap I am all hears!!!!

Please have in mind that I have no experience what so ever in sim racing, even though I am driving a BMW M car as a daily, so my culture is kinda racing (hope this makes sense)....

Just to give you an idea, my initial two rig setups I had in my mind were:

1. Medium budget racing rig

Visuals: I will test both triple Benq or single projector, and choose what works for me best.

Chassis: Sim Lab P1-X sim racing chassis - Wheeldeck, Black, plus accessories

Motor wheel: Fanatec Podium DD2

Steering Wheel: Fanatec Podium Steering Wheel Porsche 911 GT3 R Suede

Pedals: Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V3

Shifter: Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5

Handbrake: Fanatec ClubSport Handbrake V1.5

Other: Logitech Surround Sound Speaker System Z906, Earthquake Shell ShoXX Gamer set 320W, DSD Track Boss button box

2. High end racing rig

Visuals: I will test both triple Benq or single projector, and choose what works for me best.

Motor wheel: SIMUCUBE 2 Ultimate

Steering Wheel: Ascher SRB GT3 Wheel

Pedals: Heusinkveld Sim Pedals Sprint

Shifter: Heusinkveld Sim Shifter Sequential

Handbrake: Heusinkveld Sim Handbrake

Other: Logitech Surround Sound Speaker System Z906, Earthquake Shell ShoXX Gamer set 320W, DSD Track Boss button box

Thank you in advance, I really appreciate it......

Nick