First Post. TX Xbox live issue.
1 1

12 posts in this topic

Hi everyone. I was wondering if someone else has had this issue or has a solution. I've done a search but I couldn't find anything that would help.

I have a thrust master TX wheel on Xbox one. 

When playing F1 2018 my Xbox live will disconnect half way through a session. (time trial/online/career, any mode) I used to think it was my wheel cutting out as I wasn't racing online. On occasion I lose the force feedback and only a hard reset will bring it back. I have to restart the console to get back on Xbox live. 

I have 20mb internet and an open NAT. The fault used to happen with F1 2017 as well and dirt rally. (I didn't use them online though) 

I updated my wheel last week with the latest firmware using my laptop.

I've had this problem for a few years now. 

Edit: it's not overheating. I have it on permanent fan mode and the air coming from the base is still cold.

If I use a controller instead of my wheel everything works perfectly.

Edited by Andycarts

Hello and Welcome!!

If the wheel works great and only the Xbox Live is the problem - you can go to sign settings and mark this controller - TX to sign with your profile automaticaly...also if you have kinect - check is it with view of the back of the TX - there you have some sensor for it. try to cover it for test...check also the break-away cable...

Cheers!

Hi Krassi. Thanks for you're help. My Xbox won't let me assign my wheel to auto sign in. It says it's got to be a controller?

I bypassed the break away cable a while ago when I thought it was just cutting out. 

I don't run connect. But I've put a load of tape over the sensor incase anything else is triggering it. (I have no idea what the sensor is meant to do to be honest)

Okay. So I just disconnected the Xbox from live and ran a career practice. It did it again, so I guess it's not Xbox live.