How Do I Get Serious In Sim Racing?
2 2

4 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I'm new to sim racing and want to get more serious. For the last year I've been using a Logitech on f1 2017/18. I've just upgraded my PC to handle sim racing but don't know which software to use. I want to compete in a online championship and have the software to become "pro". So from your guy's experience should i invest in iracing, rfactor 2 etc. 

PS

I'm only 16 with a Saturday job so iracing's extra cost would hurt but if it's necessary that's fine.

Thanks

Jamie 

Iracing has the best system for finding organized races and also offers special pro series that have a cash prize. They currently have 4 different pro series that offer $100,000.00 prize. Others offer individual contests that can be won for a cash prize but there is nothing currently going on similar to what iracing is offering that I am aware of. With that said it is quite expensive to get started in iracing so unless you have a job or your parents are willing to spend 100 a year on the subscription and $12 car and $14 per track than I wouldnt look much into it.