Triple Screen Without Nvidia Surround in iRacing?
1 1

8 posts in this topic

Sorry if this is somewhere, I searched but couldn't find the answer.  I have a triple screen setup that I play iRacing on and while I generally play in VR I also have a triple monitor setup.  In the past I've used Nvidia Surround to create a 5760x1080 Windows desktop and while I know that works is there a way to do triple screen in iRacing without that?  It's causing some other issues so I'd rather not use it if I don't have to.

Thanks!

I have no first hand experience with iRacing or nVidia Surround. I only know what I have found online about the 2 subjects. So pardon me if I'm missing something here.

I looked at the FAQ for iRacing and I see no mention of using nVidia Surround. Have you tried this? The first half of this is just how to get Windows and nVidia control panels to see the monitors and arrange them. After that it's all about iRacing settings editing config files.

On 11/19/2017 at 10:43 AM, Wolf68k said:

I have no first hand experience with iRacing or nVidia Surround....

No offense as I do appreciate the attempt to offer assistance but why would you reply to something when you have zero knowledge of it?  Do you just find forums where you don't know things yet answer replies?  Do you go to your dentist for car repairs?  I've worked in IT for 25 years so I have LOTS of experience, if I'm unsure of the answer I need information from someone that DOES have experience.

To answer my own question unless someone shows me I'm wrong you do need Nvidia Surround or Eyefinity for triple screen.  iRacing does have "true" triple support so it can handle bezel correction for you if you don't want to do it in Surround for some reason.

So I do appreciate you taking your time and I'm not trying to be an a$$ but try to stick to topics where you can actually help someone rather than just building posts and spamming threads...