Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Club sport or cst?

11 posts in this topic

Hi

I'm new to this and just returning to sim racing. I was around sim racing for quite a few yrs but for the last 7-8 yrs I've played with flight sims instead. I own a mono wheel now but don't like the pedals at all. I've started to look around at what is out there and I'm leaning toward the cst 3 pedals but I'm hearing lots of good thing from the club sport pedals.

What do you guys suggest? Are CST worth it?

Thanks

The CST (if it's the Cannon ones) looks great. That might be my next upgrade when/if my CSP dies. The cost of admission is very high with the CST tho. I would get a newer wheel and the CSP 1st, prob at the same cost of the CST alone. But hey if you like the Momo then I would just get the CSP for now.

A concern with the CSP is the QA from FANATEC with some of their products. My CSP has worked from day one and after over a year, it's still working great. But I have had probms with their wheels.

What is your main goal? Realism or being fast in sim? If realism go with a load cell. If speed and reliability is all you are after you don't need a load cell IMO.

Also depends on how much you want to spend. You could upgrade the wheel to say a G27 then buy just the LeoBodnar cable to get better resolution. And or buy the perfect pedal upgrade with it and have a more realistic feel (and not have to worry about the brake pots going bad).

Sim-sport.net has all that stuff check there. They also have a load cell pedal set that should ship a lot quicker than CST's would if you decide to go that route.