Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Driving force GT the pros and cons

11 posts in this topic

Hello My name is Bunmi( boomee) I am new at using a wheel to play my racing games on my PS3

I am thinking of getting the driving force GT because its the only one that may fit my budget (I may also look at the G27 if it is that much better I would save up for it)Any ways what are the pros and cons of this wheel how much feedback should I realistically expect from this wheel. Is this wheel still worth it or is it just about obsolete now. What is the best place on youtube to find footage on the wheel.

FYI these are the racing games I have or plan on getting

own SHift 2 Unleashed, GT5 Collectors, Need for speed hotpursuit, Need for speed undercover, Need for sped prostreet,Grid

Games I plan on gettting F1 2010, Dirt 3,split second,Test Drive unlimited 2,nascar 2011,midnight club LA

Shift 1

Pro's the Wheel is awesome and fantastic value for money as good as anyother logitech wheel.

Con's the pedals are rubbish they do the job but are nowhere near as good as G25/27 pedals.

you can always buy a set of G25/27 pedals of ebay or somewhere and buy a bodnar box to make it work with a dfgt but you cant use that combo on ps3

I really like the wheel. The feedback is as smooth as I can expect a plastic gear wheel to be. It is compatible with most everything on ps3 and pc, has lots of buttons, priced well, and looks cool. It includes a sequential stick on the unit itself, so no worries about mounting an extra part. The clamp always worked perfectly for me, and the carpet grip on the pedals actually grips the carpet (which is the best thing I can say about the pedals). 900 degree rotation, and the wheels turns alot faster than the dfp or black momo before it.