Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Looking for fellow senior (over 55) members here....

12 posts in this topic

I am new to ISR, and while I hope to get to know many others here, I am looking to see how big of a community of seniors there are.

So, let's here from anyone out there who doesn't mind being referred to as a 'senior'...

For the record I am 66 and spend about 20 hours a week racing and working on Project Cars! Getting better faaaast!!!

ps: if there already is some sort of senior sim racing club or such out here, please let me know!!!

Thanks, everyone.....

Hey Skip,

I am also a "senior" 65 years old and love to race 5 to 6 hours a week.  It's nice to know that there are other kids my age out there enjoying this hobby.  I am NOT very good but enjoy racing and tinkering with all the settings and such.

Maybe we could start a 55 and over league sometime......

Hi Guys,

I am 60 here, race about 8 to 10 hrs maybe more depending on the "Honey Do List"!  I am mostly on iRacing now, trying to race clean and figure out which series to run to increase my license and be more competitive. I also have "Race Room" and "Assetto Corsa"

Years ago when I was racing Legends Cars in the real world I raced in the "Masters" division, (over 40), then "Golden Master", (over 50).  I guess it is time for "Silver Masters".  Just remember, It may be gray but at least I have hair!

10 hours ago, Dennis Johnson said:

Hey Skip,

I am also a "senior" 65 years old and love to race 5 to 6 hours a week.  It's nice to know that there are other kids my age out there enjoying this hobby.  I am NOT very good but enjoy racing and tinkering with all the settings and such.

Maybe we could start a 55 and over league sometime......

Hey Dennis...yeah, I was thinking that a league or club of oldie but goodies would be fun! There are 3 replies here so far....let's see how manywill show up here, and go from there..