Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Help with shift 2

4 posts in this topic

Hi Guys

Im having major problems at the mo.

I have installed the game and it ran lumpy as hell, stuttering etc etc. This was only at the menu too. It was like if something else was running on the computer as well as the game. So i shut it down and tired again and it was the same. TBH I cant remember what I did but I have sorted that now so a i went onto mapping my t500. RIght that done I thought onto the game.

This is where my major issue is, the game is laggy as hell, its as if the game is running at a too high frame rate etc. So i quit out and checked my video settings and they are set on what I deem as ok. no flatout, medium spec. BAck into the career and again the game is stuttering etc etc, it is unplayable!!!

SO thinking i may have a pc issue i went into iRacing and loaded up I went in and exprienced no problem and getting my normal 150fps.

Really dont know what to do now as my pc should run it fine, im using a 5850 card and 3 monitors and dont have an issue with any other game. iRacing, live for speed, f1 2010 all run fine

ANy ideas?????

Hi,

This is probably gpu driver and or bad game coding issue ... Same thing happened when Shift 1 was released ... I am running Shift 2 on a hd5870 with 1 single projector at 1920x1080 and I am still having very poor fps at max setting ... I think we will all have to wait for a futur game patch and gpu driver fix ...

- First make sure to install latest catalyst software for your system (v11.3 March 29 2011):

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

For now you can disable AA in graphic configs ... it will help a lot, but since you are running triple monitors maybe it's not going to be sufficiant and you will also need to lower the other graphic options...

I am getting good fps with these low graphic settings in graphicsconfig.xml file located in yourdocuments\Shift unleashed 2.