Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Shift 2 Unleashed Developer Interview

9 posts in this topic

Check out this Jessica Lopez interview with Jesse Abney the Producer for Need For Speed Shift 2 Unleashed. They talk in detail about Shift 2 and its gravitation towards a full blown racing sim. Also Included is SHaun and Jessicas opinion of the game after getting a chance to play a very early version of it on the Fanatec GT2 wheel.

That was very good Darin, thank you guys. My anticipation has grown stronger for Shift 2.

I just started playing Shift 1 for the first time a couple weeks ago, and it seems I couldn't have picked a better time to start playing it. I'm currently at Tier 4 and working my way through the career campaign. The career mode in this game is nothing short of SUPERB in terms of presentation and gameplay variety! It offers more enjoyment than any other racing game offline that I've played a long while *INCLUDING* F1 2010, GT5, Dirt 2 and GRID. I'm not kidding. It's that fun! The sense of speed is amazing, the force feedback, especially with my ECCI 7000 wheel is sublime, and most importantly, the feeling and sense of actual RACING other cars is second to none!

I'm sorry to say, but if the career mode in Shift 1 is any indication of what we can expect from the sequel, then Gran Turismo's current reign as the premier racing game is in VERY serious jeopardy. The throne *will* be replaced very soon, gentlemen! :shock:

I'm hoping for a drastic improvement in the career mode myself. I want to stick to a form of traditional racing, not get silly drifting and battles forced in.