Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Sim PCs will build to spec

48 posts in this topic

Winter is approaching so my schedule is freeing up, which allows me to help fellow sim racers out with building new PCs.  I don't do this to make a living, while I am an experienced IT professional (over 15 years).  I build these as a hobby.  I enjoy building the PCs as much, if not more than I do using them to race with.  With that being said, I have aligned myself with a few local vendors and a few online vendors which allows me to build a custom gaming rig, install OS, tune/tweak, overclock if requested, benchmark, and ship usually cheaper than a normal consumer can buy the parts for.  I don't really charge for my labor, I usually am able to cash in on a few rebates here and there.  Again, I do this as a hobby.  With every build I do, I provide progress pics as the PC is being assembled and stay in touch with the new, soon to be, owner throughout.  I have already built a handful of PCs for ISRTV members, from sub-$600 budget PCs up to some pretty hefty machines.  I take my time when assembling all builds (budget - wild) and make sure all cabling is as neat and tidy as possible to not only insure it looks professional, but to maximize air flow.  I am available after the sale to answer any questions and assist if/when any warranty of components is necessary.  While I understand some folks prefer to build a system themselves, I am making myself available to build a custom PC for anyone, and usually doing it cheaper than the components alone.  I have provided a few pics of some recent builds.  If your in the market for a new simulator PC, shoot me a message and I will do my best to maximize your budget.  

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

IMG_2543.JPG

IMG_2504.JPG

IMG_2544.JPG

IMG_2142.JPG

IMG_2469.JPG

IMG_2503.JPG

IMG_3421.JPG

IMG_3422.JPG

IMG_3900.JPG

IMG_3903.JPG

IMG_3419 - Copy.JPG

IMG_3406 - Copy.JPG